How I write by William Lutz

“Before I write, I write in my mind. The more difficult and complex the writing, the more time I need to think before I write. Ideas incubate in my mind. While I walk, drive, swim, and exercise I am thinking, planning, writing. I think about the introduction, what examples to use, how to develop the main idea, what kind of conclusion to use. I write, revise, rewrite, agonize, despair, give up, only to start over again, and all this before I ever even begin to put words on paper.”

by William Lutz

About ATX@Large

Paradox bent on discovery.
This entry was posted in advice from other authors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

